Top Security Issues in 2022 — Redmondmag.com | #microsoft | #hacking | #cybersecurity


Azure AD & Active Directory: Top Security Issues in 2022

Date: Wednesday, March 30th at 9 a.m. PT / 12 noon ET

On premises AD, Azure AD. Intune, Endpoint Manager, APT Defender, the list goes on. Microsoft has had a security re-think and it’s about to touch anyone who works with Window’s life. With new tools, old tools and a myriad of custom tools available Azure, Active directory and “all the security things” are coming together as a convergence of “IT administration, meets IT security meets IT Compliance” takes place – in the Microsoft word. it’s a paradigm shift but also a bit unsettling especially if you have an MCSE from back in the day.

Join Ian Thornton-Trump as he looks at the evolution of Windows AD from its earliest days to the security solution, configuration and management tool it has become. It’s been an epic industry play with some of the smartest minds in the world attempting to create “the single pane of glass for IT management, security and compliance” all in one place. But, unless you have a grip on the fundamentals you may get lost in the complexity and spend a lot of money.

This presentation will be a deep dive into Active Directory security management with a little bit of practical SMB/SME take-away advice on the care, feeding and security of a Windows domain.

Here is the AGENDA for the summit:

9 a.m. PT / 12 noon ET
Azure AD & Active Directory: Top Security Issues in 2022

10 a.m. PT / 1 p.m. ET
Best Practices for Securing Active Directory and Azure AD

11 a.m. PT / 2 p.m. ET
Hottest Third-Party Products

Register now!

About the presenter:

Ian Thornton-Trump, CISO, Cyjax

Ian Thornton-Trump CD is an ITIL certified IT professional with 25 years of experience in IT security and information technology. From 1989 to 1992, Ian served with the Canadian Forces (CF), Military Intelligence Branch; in 2002, he joined the CF Military Police Reserves and retired as a Public Affairs Officer in 2013. After a year with the RCMP as a Criminal Intelligence Analyst, Ian worked as a cyber security analyst/consultant for multi-national insurance, banking and regional health care.

Date: 03/30/2022

Time: 9:00 am PT




Original Source link

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

eleven − = 2