June 28th Webinar: Critical defenses required to protect IoT and ICS/OT environments in the Oil and Gas industry from modern threat actors | #microsoft | #hacking | #cybersecurity


Date: Tuesday, June 28, 2022

Time: 11:00 AM EDT / 10:00 AM CDT / 8:00 AM PDT / 3:00 PM GMT

Sponsor: Microsoft Security

Duration: 1 Hour

Register Today!  

Already registered? Please click here to log in!

Sponsored by: 

Webinar Description: 

Cyber-attacks targeting IoT/IIoT, and ICS/OT environments in the Oil and Gas industry are no longer hypothetical. The defense of today’s critical infrastructure requires increased vigilance, improved mitigation, increased system and network visibility, and proactive threat detection.

Cybersecurity managers and teams must invest in technologies that are specifically designed to identify and defend against threats that may originate on the IT network and spread to connected ICS/OT networks putting critical infrastructure at risk. It is imperative that these technology platforms enable complete system and device visibility, including but not limited to their communications and insights into the network transmissions and protocols.

During this presentation, we will share our perspective on what capabilities organizations need and demonstrate how these capabilities are reflected in Microsoft Defender for IoT.

Presented by:


Ariel Saghiv
OT/ICS/IoT Product Lead
Microsoft Defender for IoT

Ariel has over 24 years’ experience in engineering, management, and technology. He holds a Master’s degree in Systems Engineering from the Institute of Technology and a Bachelor’s degree in electronics engineering from Tel-Aviv University.

A former IT and OT/ICS cyber defense professional, he has worked in critical infrastructure sectors such as government, telecoms, VSAT communications, fintech, IT and security. Ariel is a maker and innovator who has extensive experience in developing systems that are scalable, available, and provide high performance for millions of users.

Security for OT and IOT is Ariel’s main focus, as he seeks to empower defenders to create resilience and work together to secure the world’s most sensitive networks.

Moderated by: 

 

Paul Westervelt
VP, Group Publishing Director
Petroleum Group



Original Source link

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

two + eight =