All-Skyline Conference Baseball Team Announced; Clancy Named Pitcher of the Year | #itsecurity | #infosec

NEW YORK | The Skyline Conference’s 11 head baseball coaches have cast their votes on the 2022 edition of the all-conference team, and Farmingdale State College senior right-hander Stephen Clancy (Mineola, N.Y.) has been selected as Pitcher of the Year.

Joining Clancy on the all-conference first-team by classmate and Rams center fielder Vincent Napolitano (Bellmore, N.Y.), while freshman infielder Nick Neve (Holbrook, N.Y.) has been named to the All-Sportsmanship Team.

Clancy is ranked in the top-25 nationally in a host of categories, including the No. 4 mark in Division III in WHIP (0.79), 17th in victories (8) and 25th in earned run average (1.74) – all of which top the Skyline. A second-team all-conference and third-team All-New York selection in 2021, heading into this weekend’s 2022 Skyline Conference Baseball Championship at St. Joseph’s-Long Island, opponents are hitting just .187 off the righty.

Napolitano has played in all 34 games for the Rams, leading his side in batting average (.381, T-15th in Skyline), slugging percentage (.576, 9th) and OPS (1.005, 15th). Entering this weekend’s championship, 16 of his 45 hits went for extra-base hits, while he has registered 30 runs, 17 RBI and 10 stolen bases from his leadoff spot in the batting order.

Neve is in his first season at Farmingdale State, and the Computer Security Technology major has appeared in 10 contests with six walks and as many runs scored to date.

2022 Skyline Conference Baseball Awards

Player of the Year –
Jake Blinstrub, Mount Saint Vincent
Pitcher of the Year – Stephen Clancy, Farmingdale State
Rookie of the Year – Frank Santeramo, Maritime
Coach of the Year – Richard Garrett, St. Joseph’s-Long Island

All-Conference First-Team

SP – Stephen Clancy, Farmingdale State
SP – Andrew Geiger, Mount Saint Vincent
SP – Niko Concha, Maritime
RP – Thomas Iazzetta, Manhattanville
C – Joseph Silvestri, Manhattanville
1B – Nick Vicino, St. Joseph’s-Long Island
2B – Matt Dinorcia, Mount Saint Vincent
3B – Freddie Forgione, Maritime
SS – Ryan Decoursey, St. Joseph’s-Long Island
OF – Jake Blinstrub, Mount Saint Vincent
OF – Vincent Napolitano, Farmingdale State
OF – Joey Zanetti, U.S. Merchant Marine Academy
OF – Anthony Hernandez, St. Joseph’s-Brooklyn
DH – John Lynch, St. Joseph’s-Long Island
UTL – Tyler Reistetter, U.S. Merchant Marine Academy

All-Conference Second-Team

SP – Kevin Czeczotka, St. Joseph’s-Long Island
SP – Matthew Borriello, Mount Saint Mary
RP – Tommy Payton, U.S. Merchant Marine Academy
C – Ryan Rockhill, Maritime
1B – Travis Leatherwood, U.S. Merchant Marine Academy
2B – Jack Millen, U.S. Merchant Marine Academy
3B – Noah Herdman, U.S. Merchant Marine Academy
SS – Jared Chambers, U.S. Merchant Marine Academy
OF – Brian Bornkamp, Manhattanville
OF – Anthony Franco, Mount Saint Mary
OF – Jack Goodwin, Mount Saint Mary
DH – Eric Zimmerman, Mount Saint Vincent
UTL – Joe McDonald, Manhattanville

All-Sportsmanship Team

Mike Badala, St. Joseph’s-Long Island
Matthew Borriello, Mount Saint Mary
Grant Corb, U.S. Merchant Marine Academy
Joshua Cruz, Old Westbury
David Kreisberg, Yeshiva
Nick Neve, Farmingdale State
Connor O’Rourke, Purchase
Ryan Ragone, Maritime
Justin Renauto, Manhattanville
Mike Santoriello, St. Joseph’s-Brooklyn
Humberto Vela, Mount Saint Vincent

Original Source link

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

fifty + = fifty five